Bet9ja Ondo State Football League Super Eight kicks off Monday

By Seto Adeyemi

The organisers of Bet9ja Ondo State Football League has announced that the much anticipated Super Eight that will determine the winner of the competition will start on Monday (Jan.23).

The Chairman of the Committee, Mr Yomi Seriki, said that the draws for the event would be held on Thursday (Jan.19) for the eight teams that had qualified for the competition.

It would be recalled that matches had been played in the three senatorial districts with over 70 teams participating in the preliminary stage of the competition and a total of eight teams qualified from the three zones.

Two teams qualified each from the North and the Southern Senatorial Districts while four qualified from the Central Senatorial district due to the number of teams that registered

Teams that qualified from the Northern Senatorial Districts are Real Ifon FC and Kakaraka FC, while Sarajoe FC and Seeway FC qualified from the Ondo Southern Senatorial District.

In the Central Senatorial District, Zion FC, Idanre FC, Muyi Stars, and Barrack Eagles FC qualified for the super eight editions of the competition.

The matches to be played will be in a knock-out format with the final of the competition to be played on Saturday (Jan.28).

A further announcement would be made as the competition goes on.

Segun Giwa
Media Officer
Bet9ja Ondo State Football League

You May Also Like

+ There are no comments

Add yours